The Chosen Two Archive
A Buffy/Faith Fanfiction Community

The Chosen Two Archives

BROWSE BY:

Relationship [186]
Season [149]
Character
Genre

Archive Links:

Twitter
Awards
Tumblr
Links

Site Info

Members: 431
Series: 15
Stories: 186
Chapters: 1086
Word count: 5512569
Authors: 36
Reviews: 1323
Reviewers: 72
Newest Member: TrueRadicalDreamer
 

Search





Reviews For
Banner for fuffy fanfic The Girl from Away

The Girl from Away


Name: Molliewobble (Signed) · Date: 08/31/2014 11:35 PM · For: Chapter 15

This story has everything perfect all stuffed into it. It's definitely in my top 3 favorite fanfics, it might just be #1 to be honest. I couldn't stop reading it... Just ughh wow amazing. <3 keep up the beautiful writing ~ :)



Author's Response:

Thank you SO much! :) Glad you enjoyed it. Always happy to be in someone's top 3. :)



Name: bobina (Signed) · Date: 08/20/2014 10:59 PM · For: Chapter 15

I don't think I've said this, or if I have, I haven't said it enough, so I'm gonna say it now so I don't forget. I LOVE Marcie and Faith's friendship. I would read a whole story of the two of them just fucking with each other and other people and laughing about it. They're just so perfect for each other as friends I can't even stand it. Case in point, the opening scene of this chapter. It is, in a word, excellent. 

Also excellent is the immense amount of sarcasm about the "gas leak." The writers on BtVS always had a knack for social commentary without turning their show into a massive PSA, and it's good to see that reflected here. It is amazing and frustrating how communities large and small can pull the wool over their eyes and believe whatever bullshit stories to avoid their massive problems. It's funny when it's "gas leaks" and "gangs on PCP" covering up demonic activity. Less funny when it's the stuff that's been on the news lately. 

But I digress. 

It caught me off-guard the first time I read this how adamant Faith is about going back to prison. Hell, it caught me off-guard that she wanted to go back at all. And then I re-read the whole thing again and realized just how little time she's out, and it made a bit more sense. She broke out because she was needed, and other than dying a little bit, things have worked in her favor. She saved Angel, she and Buffy mended the last bits of their relationship, she made a friend in Marcie, she helped save the world from Amy. But she still feels like she has to lock herself away to atone for her past mistakes. Thank goodness for Lorne and Angel for showing Faith her other options and setting her on the right path. 

I'm not usually one for grand sweeping romanticism, but I love the end of this story. It's so perfect for this series to have Buffy and Faith, no matter what dimension either of them is from, coming back together with love in their hearts, coming home. I can't wait to read those one-shots you've promised, but for now, well done on a wonderful series. :)

 



Author's Response:

I think you've said it haha. :) I am happy you liked them so much though! Marcie was really fun to write. Plus I just like when Faith has friends. Sunnydale denial syndrome is always awesome to play with. I think in an earlier fic I referenced that the incidence of barbecue fork stabbings had gone down since 1997 and snerked heartily to myself. :p

You aren't into sweeping romance?? Explains why you liked Flowers haha. :) I think part of why Faith wants to go back is because she wants Buffy so much. It's not just that she's done good out here, because certainly she thinks that helps balance the scales. But with Buffy there, it feels like she's getting a reward almost, and she doesn't feel that she should have that. She doesn't believe she deserves it, even as she works hard to do good. I actually totally neglected to put in a couple lines in her convo with Angel. When Angel brought up her feelings for Buffy, Faith was going to apologize to him, and Angel would say his Buffy is gone and she doesn't have to feel bad for loving her Buffy. Oops. Damn it, self. 

I read a decription of alternate dimension pairings on tumblr, which someone succinctly phrased as, "every me loves every you" and that's how I felt about these two. Even the canon Buffy and Faith had this spark, it's just that everything in the world got in the way before they could really get there. 

I guess I better admit I haven't been working on my one shots. I finished Shot in the Dark and Ashes then I started back on my next long fic. I will try to find the time to do these though because I think they'll be interesting additions to the verse. None of them are particularly fuffy packed, but I think you'll like them. :) thank you for all your wonderful reviews. You are great!! :)



Name: bobina (Signed) · Date: 08/20/2014 10:21 PM · For: Chapter 14

I think part of what's kept me from reviewing this chapter, and the next, after so long is just how much story there is here. It's the climax of the big battle, yes, and that's exciting, but there's so much more going on that has to be addressed. And every single word you write is gold. GOLD. For fuck's sake. 

Let's start with the Slayers. I told you not to kill Faith, didn't I? But then you went ahead and did it anyway, even if it was only for a minute or two. Is there going to be a new Slayer after all of this? Because as far as we know, the Slayer line goes through Faith, so it makes sense.... Is there a word for a sequel of a sequel? Threequel? I vote for that. 

And Buffy and the skinbats (dibs on that as a band name, btw)....? That was just horrifying. How did you come up with all of Amy's chimeras and all of the nasty, awful things they can do? Because a bite that melts eyeballs? JFC that's disturbing. The giant coyote things, less so, but that's okay. The skinbats were more than enough for me. And Buffy. Poor Buffy. 

Like I said, there was a lot going on in this chapter and the thing that struck me the most was how fast the timeline of this story has moved since Faith first comes back to Sunnydale. It's been, what, a week? Less? And they've had to deal with all kinds of awful things, plus Amy possessing the entire town, plus Willow potentially going bad, and Tara getting kidnapped and Faith dying. It's a lot to take in, and at first, it was too much. I think I've read this chapter about 5 or 6 times now and I'm still finding new things. 

The more times I read this story, especially this chapter, the more I'm convinced that Amy was the absolute perfect villain. Her arrogance, her disregard of human life, her jealousy of Tara, all make so much sense even before seeing her life as Rat Amy. Getting inside her mind during those months and years, seeing Willow slowly start to neglect her, treat her more and more just like any old pet, seeing Amy lose her humanity day by day, was absolutely heartbreaking. Seeing what she's become because of it, and I understand Willow's desire to end her once and for all. Of course it's Tara to bring her back to earth. At this juncture, who else could have stopped her?



Author's Response:

Yay! You're back! In my mind, yep there's a new slayer. :) Didn't have time to squeeze her in the final chapter. :p Amy's creepy crawlers just kind of appeared in my brain. *shrug* I was thinking they'd render Buffy blind, because I loved the scene of her training blindfolded and she was able to fend off everything flying at her. I wanted kickass blind Buffy. But then I thought why not totally destroy her eyes? Willow was going to do the heavy lifting in the finale anyway Buffy wouldn't have much ass to kick. :p

The timeline is supposed to be a couple weeks, which Buffy mentions in the next chapter. I'll confess though, I didn't plot it out very carefully. :) I loved writing the Amy Rat part. I thought of it right before bed and then had to stay up late on a work night to get it down on paper. I wanted there to be more to her than just evil villain. She suffered a lot too, as a human and then as a rat. I loved the idea that she was aware the entire time she was a rat. She was scared and lonely. She's obsessed with Willow because Willow was the only thing in her life, which was sometimes good and sometimes bad. I wanted Tara to see it because she would be someone who could understand and pity Amy, even though I didn't want to redeem her. 

Tara would have saved Amy's life regardless, because she's Tara and that's what she does, but I wanted someone to understand that poor little rat girl. She didn't have to end up this way. I always loved on Buffy when the villains had this complexity to them. :)



Name: Aeschylus Rex (Anonymous) · Date: 08/09/2014 07:25 PM · For: Chapter 15

Thanks for another wonderful fic. I was so torn up about Faith going back to prison, and I actually thought you'd do it, too. Very sneaky. 

Consider me a loyal fan. 

-A.R.



Author's Response:

I am definitely evil enough to do that. :) But I thought ultimately her desire for Buffy would win out as long as Angel also approved of her staying out. I think without his blessing, Faith probably would have gone back to serve her time. Glad you liked it! Hope to see you reading the next one I've got going. :D



Name: Nomorebread (Signed) · Date: 07/24/2014 07:31 PM · For: Chapter 15

To answer your earlier question, I was distracted by shiny objects and various comic books;) But on to more important matters! Holy crap, woman! Amazing, amazing, amazing story. I loved it, start to finish. I loved how you fleshed out each character, how you brought Marci and Amy back, and just the plot line in general. I think the way you wrote Buffy and Faith was spot on. There was great character development throughout the story and it was actually very plausible. All in all, I tip my top hat to you ma'am. This and Flowers For A Ghost are two of the best Faith/Buffy stories I have read. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm very glad you had a lull in the shiny and you came to leave reviews. :D I'm really glad that people seemed to like the Marcie and Amy stuff. Marcie was fun, and Amy was a drag because I hate canon Amy. :p Thank you also for being a Flowers fan even tho I left those two at a less certain place. Hopefully I will get these little one shots out to finish up the series soon. :)



Name: Electra (Signed) · Date: 07/18/2014 11:17 AM · For: Chapter 15

Am I fashionably late?  :P

What's there to say, dear Alice?  I loved this story.  I loved its companion piece.  They were both beautifully crafted and thought out, and I enjoyed every chapter (as rough as the last chapters were for you to finish).

I had to sit and think for a while why I enjoyed the second story so much, and I think I finally know why: it's because it's about the Faith we know from the series.  Not a different version of her where there were no fuckups or epic grudges; this was *our* Faith with all of her scars and flaws and history, and Buffy still loved her; still was able to see all of the great things that we do underneath all the scary baggage.

It's like the Faith we know and love finally got her due.  And it was awesome.

And they deserve to be happy together! 

I was sad when you sent Faith away and was prepared to send you some nasty messages, but you fixed it.  And you fixed it believably and without too much fuss.  I appreciate that!

It's been an excellent ride, Ms. Wonderbra.  I'm ready for whichever journey you're going to take us on next :)



Author's Response:

"Fashionably" hmm? :P

I think I preferred Girl to Flowers also, as much as I love canon Buffy. The additional time from the dimension hop left room for healing and good stuff to flourish. Plus sometimes I find it hard to believe when canon Buffy gets super defensive about Faith and supportive of her with little development from where we left them in the show. Alt Buffy has motive to look beneath Faith's surface and figure out she loves her. :)

Reading your comments makes me almost want to go pick up B/F in Flowers so that Buffy can get her due too! She was totally underappreciated in Flowers, haha. Let's put that on my project list. ONLY KIDDING. Let's not get crazy.

I'm very glad you loved it and I hope you love the next one. :D



Name: shanesthebest (Anonymous) · Date: 07/17/2014 11:12 PM · For: Chapter 15

hate to see the end of your effing brilliant story but what a great ending it was



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Very glad you enjoyed it. :)



Name: SilentlySlaying (Signed) · Date: 07/12/2014 10:58 AM · For: Chapter 15

I have some bad news. You forfeited your cookie by pretending to send Faith back to prison. But I'm not unreasonable, and I bet not killing anybody must have been hard, so I give you permission to bake your own. Just the one though. And you're not allowed to actually eat it. So there. :p

Umm, so moving on. The story was wrapped up nicely, and things turned out well for everyone. Unless you're Amy, who now lives in a giant, frozen wheel (What does the E stand for in ICE?).

I can't remember a lot of the earlier chapters now, but the last couple were definitely good. Nice pacing, suspenseful, and left me guessing what was actually going on with Amy/Willow.

Ooh, is one of the one-shots Marcie related? I think you said it was somewhere, but I could be making that up. Just wondering where she's going back to and what an invisible person does all day (You know, if messing with people's heads ever gets old.).

You've written another half a story already? Is it because you have two keyboards (And four hands, obviously)? Not that I'm complaining (But I might about the lack of plot. We'll see. :p). Everything you write is consistently high quality so the more the better. :)



Author's Response:

This is BS. I want that cookie!

Not killing anybody was kind of hard. I so wanted to bump at least one person off, but I figured some of the finales on Buffy involved no deaths, so I could manage to do it too. :D *pats self on the back* There is actually no E in the abbreviation but it sounds like ice when said aloud. Couldn't figure out how to convey that sensibly in the dialogue. :p 

One of the one shots is Marcie centric, yep. :) I have some further plans for her. Invisible people need love too. We shall see when I get to writing it. I started it, but I'm working on my anniversary contest entry at the moment, so perhaps when I'm done I can pick it back up. 

I only have two hands! And they are actually quite slow. Curse you, hands! The reason its half done is because I was writing it while writing Flowers. I stopped so I could complete Girl and get it done. Unfortunately my brain always wants to do the next fic before I'm done the current so I usually pick back up two years after having started a fic. This one is was started in early 2013 I think, unlike poor Girl which actually started before Flowers. :p I'm confusing my own self now. You'll probably complain about lack of plot but I will kill someone every time you do. So bear that in mind. >:)

Thank you as always for your feedback. :)



Name: DYMN (Signed) · Date: 07/09/2014 03:32 AM · For: Chapter 15

LOVED this series! Looking forward to the couple one-shots you have planned. Will they be in the other 'verse as well? (ie. the 'verse where the canon buffy is in the alt 'verse).

Great job ^_^ 



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I have 2 or 3 thoughts I'd like to make one shots. One is definitely in Girl-verse, the other two might be in Flowers-verse but I haven't decided exactly how I want to write them yet. :) 



Name: Hayley (Signed) · Date: 07/07/2014 02:05 PM · For: Chapter 15

Yay for a happy ending! For a second I thought Faith would just back to prison and Buffy would be alone. So happy that wasn't the case. :)

It was interesting that the turning point for Faith changing her mind about prison was Lorne listening to her sing. Really enjoyed that! Then again, I loved every chapter of this one.

Can't wait to read anything else you come up with for these characters. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Hayley! :)  I did toy with the idea of Faith going back to prison for at least a while, but I felt like the two of them deserved a good end after I almost killed Faith and melted Buffy's eyes. :D I knew Angel had to be involved in Faith's decision because she looks up to him so much. Lorne's part just kind of happened but I was happy because I love Lorne. :) I hope I will do those couple of one-shots soon, but some other things are peaking my interest, so these may go on the back burner. :p We shall see!



Name: declan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/2014 01:40 PM · For: Chapter 15

And its a wrap! The world's still here.

Ah yes, the well documented 'Sunnydale denial sydrome' in full effect- lots of good laughs at that one!

And then Faith said she was going back to jail! :(

I was all angst-y for a bit as Faith decided to go and do her time, even though she was fighting the good fight.

She would give all the happinest up for her shot at redemption...yeah, that's our girl. (Part of the appeal of Faith/Buffy to me is that basically Faith is very similar to Angel in terms of how she sees her past crimes/place in the world)- she's just a little bit more dangerous/sexy with it- plus attainble.

It's why Fuffy works so well as a couple for me (or at least one of the reasons...)

 

So, luckily Lorne intervened- he just couldn't see great love go to waste!

 

 

This was a really great story- a really fascinating universe- with lots of Fuffy goodness.

Thank You.

 



Author's Response:

I love Sunnydale syndrome! Those damned gangs and their PCP. Interesting comment about Faith v. Angel. I do like Buffy/Angel and Angel himself as a character, but I wouldn't say it appeals to me that Faith and Angel are similar in this way. I feel totally on board with Faith's attempts at bettering herself, but Angel's kind of fall flat to me. Partly I guess because while obviously it's good to fight on the side of good, punishing yourself for something you physically had no control over and weren't present for gets kind of old, at least for me as a viewer. Angel doesn't need redemption up through like Angel season 2 because he never actually did anything, he just feels responsible. I'm not discounting his feelings, but Faith being a human being called to save and protect other humans and then doing the things she did... That's a way bigger emotional punch for me. I think after season 2, Angel makes tons of crap choices he should feel terrible about, of course. :p I think Faith for me has depth that the Angel character never did. Not for lack of the writers trying I guess, but I couldn't get into the Darla storyline, or the Connor one, or the big Cordelia love so... Meh. I do love the dark humor from AtS and his friendships there though. 

Umm so fuffy. :D I think Fuffy works for me as a couple outside of Faith's redemption arch. Luckily Lorne is a big softy. He was one of the best parts of AtS for me, so I love sticking him in fics wherever he can go. :p Thank you very much for your kind reviews, and I am glad you enjoyed! :D



Name: topak (Signed) · Date: 07/07/2014 08:38 AM · For: Chapter 15
I really felt bad when I read that Marcy can't be checked by the doctors cause she's invisible. That made me wonder about the rest of the things that she can't do. You've made her likeable in her annoying way hahaha. I wish she didn't have to leave.

And speaking of leaving... Haaaaaaaa!!!! Faith decided to go back to prison. I didn't expect that! And then she goes on and says, "I hope you find someone who gives you everything..."

I've used up that line before, and I know how much it hurts to say it. I wanted to smack her and cry at the same time.

Thank goodness you fixed that mess up. Thank you Lorne!!!

Author's Response:

Likeable in an annoying way... Sounds like I based her on someone I know. >:) 

Told ya I had to make you cry before I could bring it to the happy ending! I think it was important that Buffy let her make her own choice and support her in that. That made Faith more secure in her feeling that Buffy sees her for herself and respects her. I do love Lorne, and he is a person who so loves love. Of course he's gonna speak up and tell her to run, not walk, toward the one who loves her. :) happy I finally have you an unequivocally happy ending? 



Name: madison4865 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/2014 03:09 AM · For: Chapter 15
thank you! great story, with amuch better ending then flowers. you'll have to bring marcie back in the one shot, and maybe a happier ending to flowers! felt bad for both of them . glad angel and loren made faith see sense. excited for the next story.

Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed!



Name: Nomorebread (Signed) · Date: 07/01/2014 04:28 PM · For: Chapter 14

Wow. I go away for a little while and BAM, a multitude of chapters appear. Excellent:) Fantastic as always. The updates are appreciate and I, for one, cannot wait to see how this ends. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :) Where've you been hiding out?

The last chapter is up now, and I hope you enjoy. :)



Name: SilentlySlaying (Signed) · Date: 06/29/2014 08:09 AM · For: Chapter 14

So Faith is apparently not great at motivating. Somehow I am not surprised.

When Giles told her to look around the corner, I totally thought it was a “Go away and pretend to be busy before you annoy everyone” comment. But no, it was just your run-of-the-mill possessed horde.

Eww, eww, and more eww to the eye thing. Yuck. *shudder* Did not need to read that. As if GoT hadn't already grossed me out enough for one year. :( Buffy really should have stuck with the group. I'm surprised she took off without making sure Faith was OK first as well, but I guess magic is more effective than CPR.

Well... my prediction wasn't that far off. *cough*

And it could all have been avoided if Willow had been more forthcoming with the grapes. Bad Willow! OK, maybe not, but I do feel a little sorry for Amy now. She just wants to be nuzzled!

What are they going to do with her? I was kinda expecting Willow to turn her back into a rat, which would have been harsh. Maybe they could just keep her occupied with a really big wheel. And possibly a vineyard.

#marcielives



Author's Response:

I live to gross you out, as you know. I haven't had any zombies around in a while, so I have had to find other means. I did refrain from trying my gory hand on Marcie though, so you're welcome for that. :p

I think CPR could have been effective, but Buffy doesn't know that Willow's still on their side, and after what happens to Tara, she feels like she doesn't have a choice but to go. There's another option for Faith, but she's Tara's only hope at the moment. I thought it was actually a bit of growth for her. She isn't putting Faith ahead of everyone and everything. They're slayers, and sometimes they have to make tough calls.

I feel sorry for Amy Rat too! One of the reasons I didn't want to turn her back into a rat. It just seemed so cruel after I wrote her sad little life. Nuzzling does solve all the world's problems though. Damn that Willow for being so inattentive. They'll do something with her next chapter. Hint, it is not a wheel. :D



Name: topak (Signed) · Date: 06/24/2014 09:53 PM · For: Chapter 14
I loved Buffy's funny, rambling thoughts. I find her adorable when she's like that. She hasn't lost her sense of humor even though she's in a really messed-up situation. But running alone all by herself... -_-

In the end, she ended up in the same place as the gang. Hahahaha! That really made me laugh. With a bit of relief. Cause really?

Faith died? Does that mean there is another awakened slayer somewhere? Faith died?!?! I didn't know that happened. What?!?! Ok. She's alive now, but really! Faith died?!?!

The way they handled the possessed Sunnydale residents: I liked how you were mindful of them as still being humans as opposed to zombies. And the random injection of Faith's thoughts about Buffy not approving of her breaking people's kneecaps. Haha. These little things do matter and are very much appreciated.

About the setting: while reading through this chapter and the previous one, I am reminded of Pans' Labyrinth. Have you seen that movie? The images painted you painted in my head is this fantasy world, dark and scary, yet fascinating and magical. Did I mention creepy? You do have a knack for coming up with interesting environments. I love your imagination more than the real you *kidding.

I was trying to figure out how this whole debacle would end. I thought Willow was a lost cause, but that can't be. Because, TARA (and Faith's faith on Willow). I am relieved that the whole thing was not resolved by the death of Amy (or Buffy or Faith doing something drastic and action packed). That would have been copping out (sorta).

That Amy-as-a-rat section really got me sad. I didn't try to reread it cause it sorta threw me for a loop. You know how much of a softie I can be. Also, gullible. It was sad though... really. But in the end, she did end up being evil and vengeful. I wonder what will happen to her after this. I still am reminded of Amy-rat waiting for Willow's return. What sadness and loneliness feels like. I blame you for my sadness!!!

This chapter was looong, and full of details. No wonder you were complaining to me so much. You put a lot of effort into it. I am proud and happy for you. I won't tease you so much (but you have to remind me!!!). *hugs

I did miss the lack of fuffy. *oops here I am complaining again. heh.

Author's Response:

Always a complaint with you, eh? *flicks your horns* Buffy's humor is one of my fave qualities about her too. :)

Yes, a new slayer was called. But that's a story for another day. :D I haven't seen Pan's Labyrinth, no. But if my imagination is on par with a movie, I'll take the compliment, haha. I was debating what to do with Amy. I thought perhaps they'd make her a rat again, but it seemed quite cruel, especially given the rat scene I ended up writing. I thought it was best to just defeat her and hand her off to some other authority. 

I thought Amy was a much better villain than say, The Trio from the show. I tried to give her some understandable motivation. She was a basically decent person, but she went a little mad in her time as a rat. I did love writing that rat scene. Poor little thing. Enough details for Topak?? I can't believe it. :p



Name: Hayley (Signed) · Date: 06/24/2014 05:19 PM · For: Chapter 14

First, I loved the part where we get a glimpse of Amy's life as a rat. I'd always kind of wondered about that and especially liked the part with the kitten. The whole thing shows why she has an attachment to Willow.

I didn't think I would but I like Faith's belief in Willow, even when everyone else has doubts. It shows how much Faith has grown because she really could just take Buffy's side. 

Only one more chapter? Sad! Can't wait to read how it ends! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I think Faith knows what it's like to have no one believe you can be better, and she sympathizes with that. At the same time, she's also backing up Tara, because Tara believes in Willow absolutely, and Faith trusts Tara's instincts. I think it's really good for Faith that she can be vocal about her own instincts and have them be respected. Buffy believes in her so much that it helps her believe in herself. 

Yep, just one more to wrap up the loose ends and answer some fuffy questions... :) 



Name: declan4 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/2014 04:38 PM · For: Chapter 14

Wow, this was very climax-y (Is that a word?)

 

Anyway, it felt like there were stakes, that people could get hurt and die, that they were all up against it- I was kinda worried about Tara for a sec there at the end, but I didn guess that it was probably a trap. Nice!

Other things I liked: Marcie getting angry that Faith was hurt (aw, they really bonded),

the whole magical tower/castle thing was really neat- something I wish the'd done on the show, which they totally could've with that castle that Dracula had. :(

Your Amy  (a worthy Big Bad imo) is so much better than S6 Amy - the rational for her insanity/evil is so much better- I felt really sorry for her for a sec- that she remembered all her time from being a rat!

Faith trying to get all pep-talky but just coming off as irritated! Girl's got to play to her strengths.

Buffy getting angry at Faith but then trusting her enough to back her play, and Faith's reaction to that- very nicely written.

 

The ending with Tara managing to reach Dark Willow before she crosses that line. Good going.

Greayt chapter!

Looking forward to the clean-up and tying up of loose ends.



Author's Response:

I believe the word you're looking for is climactic. Lol. :p

Ooh, I'm happy to have tricked you with the Tara trap! :D Re: Amy, I gave her a teeny bit of depth with that anger at her mother/burning the statue, but I felt like she needed something more since we've only seen her villainous side. She is definitely attracted to Willow's magical abilities too, but I felt like her time as a rat had some potential to be mined. I think on the show they indicated that she did remember, but her concept of time was different, and she didn't know how long she'd been a rat. I did feel sorry for her too after I wrote the scene. I never really liked Amy too much, but Rat Amy, I can sympathize with. :)

I seem to have blocked out the Dracula storyline. La la la don't tell me I can't hear youuuuuu.

I think the next chapter should satisfy the loose ends tidily. :D Let us pray it doesn't take me forever and a day to do it. Thank you!! :)



Name: madison4865 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/2014 04:06 PM · For: Chapter 14
very satisfying chapter! as long as will wasn't really trying to hurt tara, all is well. ;) it was nice to see buffys faith in faith (scratch head) believe in her. it would be interesting to see how the people of sunnydale explain this? i would have liked to hear what faith was thinking when she saw marcie for the first time, i was waiting for a snarky comment. great chapter, kind of hate to see this end, but if at some point i get a follow up to omega very BIG GRIN!

Author's Response:

Well "at some point" is a very wide window, so I guess I can commit to that. :p

The next chapter has the answer on how the non-in-the-know Sunnydale people explain what happened. Now that you said that about Faith seeing Marcie, I realized that doh, she didn't see why Marcie is now glowing and would probably have asked. Let the ball drop on that one. :p I have loved Girl too, but I'm excited about the next story I'll post. It's light on plot, heavy on fuffy, which is way more fun for me to write. :D Omega is battling for the spot after that with my newest plot bunny. We'll see which one I'm motivated to write. Thank you as always for reading and commenting!



Name: crisangel (Signed) · Date: 06/24/2014 03:32 PM · For: Chapter 14

God, that rat retrospective was so very, very sad... and brilliant, of course.  This whole tale has been just fascinating and incredibly unique... and creepy as shit!

I loved it.

More so even than Flowers, which you know I cuddled close to my chest every night from the moment you posted the first chapter over on BnF.

You are so very talented. I am in awe. And I look forward to reading the final chapter so I can start this whole journey all over again.

xoxo



Author's Response:

Cris! *wipes stray tear* Thank you. :)

Maybe you can already tell, but Girl is the story I really wanted to write, and Flowers was one I felt I had to do first so people would understand Alt Buffy better. I thought it made sense to follow canon Buffy and see the Alt world, so I wrote it, and I did like it once I got into it, but it wasn't the story I was most excited about. :pSo it's okay if you liked Girl better!

The 'rat retrospective' has a nice ring to it. Sounds so classy. :p I was never a big fan of Amy, even before Season 6, but I really liked the idea of the Amy Rat. I liked how the show consistently kept her around in the background, and going back and de-ratting her was a really big payoff. I felt so sorry for little Amy Rat. :( Plus I wanted to explain a bit about her motivation toward Willow. It's not all about her power. Amy's got deeeeep issues re: Willow.

I am going to try really hard to get that last chapter out sooner rather than later. I know everything that needs to happen, it's just making the time to get it done. :D



Name: SilentlySlaying (Signed) · Date: 06/08/2014 11:54 AM · For: Chapter 13

First of all, you didn't kill Marcie throughout all of that, so you should give yourself a well-deserved pat on the back. Now you just have to keep it up for one more chapter. You can do it; Marcie believes in you!

That was a pretty chaotic second half. Plenty going on. It looks like none of it is good for Buffy and the gang, but I suspect everything isn't as it seems. I'm not sure what Willow, Tara and Faith's plan is, but Willow sent a letter about something, so Tara could be playing possum while Willow keeps up the charade (As it was Willow who cast that last spell), but I doubt Faith's role was to let herself (Almost, hopefully) drown. Ooh, or maybe Willow was borrowing Tara's power so she has enough to take on Amy, and the "Your turn" comment at the end was more a "Your turn to be magic-melted, Amy!", and then Faith's role is to bash Willow over the head once Amy is dead before Willow goes out of control on power (And Buffy couldn't be trusted not to bash too hard because she's currently not pro-Willow). Right? Right?

As for Buffy, she probably wants to get back to that CPRing. She should know by now what a pain in the ass new Slayers can be. :p

So one more chapter and then... Omega Rising sequel, yes? :D



Author's Response:

So one more chapter turned into two, since I couldn't squeeze all the things in chapter 14. :p Now I have to keep Marcie alive for two chapters. How the eff am I going to do that?

You know Faith, she's never been one to follow the plan. I don't think you have the plan quite right there... but I did enjoy your speculation. :D Faith has only a very small role, but she did kind of spoil it by going and drowning herself and bashing her head in. Tara will probably forgive that since Faith did manage to keep her alive. I would love any plan that involved bashing Willow over the head. I will write that plan into my next story, tentatively titled, Kill Willow Volume 1.

I'm sorry to disappoint you, but Omega isn't next. I have a half completed long fic to finish up. Then Omega's warring with my newest plot bunny...



Name: riterevrenzee (Signed) · Date: 06/06/2014 06:09 PM · For: Chapter 13

WTF dude, that was like horrible, I couldn't breath and it was heart wrenching, and totally engrossing. Wow, I hate to see Willow all black-eyed and hopped up on the magicks, ha, where's Anya when you need weird comedic relief. Seriously that chapter had me tense and scared and all the things a good intense dramatic chapter should do. I hope that you are going to fix this cause damn that was rough. I've read other stories by you and I know you have no problem killing off folks if it advances the storyline, but just like warn a reader if that's gonna happen, ok? ok. good. that was intense very intense, dark Willow always creeped me out. yuck.

 



Author's Response:

I never thought I would find 'horrible' to be praise when someone reviewed my chapter... :p Thank you! Where IS Anya anyway? I realize that I wrote her out off screen and never explained it. Whoopsie. :D

I am going to fix stuff! Some of the stuff! At least like two of the stuff! I also hate dark Willow of the show, so it sort of confuses me why I decided to write her in so heavily, but writing her is way better than having to watch her acted on TV. :p Don't worry, the next chapter will start fixing some stuff. It's actually complete, and will be posted soon. I hope tonight. :)



Name: madison4865 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/2014 05:12 PM · For: Chapter 13
amy gives me the heebeegeebies! shes wicked mean and scary! luv marcie and faiths friendship, their funny together. willow looks at amy and says "your turn", does that mean shes siccing amy on the others or (fingers crossed) that she is going to use taras power combined with her own to finally take amy down? don't make us wait to long! great chapter!

Author's Response:

Haha! Thanks. :) I don't think you've got it quite right on what Willow meant, haha. Wishful thinking there! :p I finally finished the next chap and sent it for beta, so hopefully you won't be waiting much longer. :) I love Marcie/Faith too. Marcie is fun to write because all we really know is that she became invisible and she hated her fellow students due to that. She's a blank slate to play with. :D



Name: doe-eyed-girly-evil (Signed) · Date: 06/04/2014 06:09 PM · For: Chapter 13

Holy crap that was awesome!  I don't even know what I should be more freaked out by, the fact that Faith is lying there unresponsive or whatever the hell just happened to Tara.  Come back soon!  Your writing is incredible and addictive as always.



Author's Response:

Hey, Evil! :)  Thank you so much, glad you liked it! I only planned to leave it on one cliffhanger, but then the Faith thing just sort of happened. And it fit perfectly with a scene I needed in the next chapter. :p The next chapter is probably about 75% done so I hope to have it up soon. 



Name: MickTrex (Signed) · Date: 06/03/2014 05:13 PM · For: Chapter 13

I usually pride myself by knowing when you're bluffing but I honestly can't tell what Willow's up to anymore. Is it a double bluff? A triple bluff? Some form of bluff not meant for mortal minds? Beats me!

I know you have a general dislike of her character so I wouldn't put it past you to make her a backstabber. It certainly keeps things interesting. 

The vineyard seems like a carnival fun house and I love your imagination with the forest in a glass box and the rapids plus waterfall. It gives a sense that anything could happen and multiple characters have been left in dubious circumstances. I also quite like Amy's odd flirtatiousness with Willow. I get the impression its her magical gifts she finds sexy rather than the fact she's woman-shaped.

The Fuffy stuff is great as always. They come off very protective of one another, connected on a deep level. Basement sex will do that to you. Looking forward to the last chapter (I think?), hopefully it will arrive sooner than this one. :P -fingers crossed-



Author's Response:

I can't fathom what a triple bluff would be... She's bluffing Amy. She's bluffing the Scoobs. She's bluffing... herself? I don't know. I'm trying to bluff you like 42 ways and I see I am succeeding, so go me, even if I can't figure out what a triple bluff is! *pats self on back*

The next chapter fleshes out Amy's obsession with Willow somewhat, so I'll be interested to see what you think of that. She does of course lurve her some magic, but for some reason people on this show find Willow attractive, so I guess it's not out of the realm of possibility that she wants to jump her bones. There's that Willow hate coming on again.... :p

So the 'last' chapter actually turned into the second to last. It took me all of chapter 14 to wind up the plotty stuff. Meaning I now have to do a chapter 15 to wind up the character stuff. Chap 14 is done though, and I hope will be posted by the time you wake up in merry old England. Fingers crossed that my friend/beta works at my demanding pace.



Submit a Review